A Separation wins top prize at Sydney Film Festival

The Sydney Film Festival has come to an end for another year, with the jury selecting Asghar Farhadi’s A Separation as winner of the fest’s official competition.

President Chen Kaige made the decision with fellow jury members Sarah Watt, Kerry Foxx, Julie Rigg and Mark Herbert.

Past winners of the festival include Heartbeats, Hunger and Bronson.

We hope you enjoyed our coverage of the 2011 Sydney Film Festival! We’ll be back in 2012, but there are still plenty of other fests around the country to attend in the meantime…

Discuss: Did you catch A Separation at SFF? Is it a worthy winner?

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: