Skyfall director Sam Mendes returning for Bond 24

Mendes

Director Sam Mendes will helm the 24th James Bond film, due to hit cinemas in 2015, The Hollywood Reporter confirms.

This announcement comes mere months after Mendes announced he would not return to Bond, admitting, “directing Skyfall was one of the best experiences of my professional life, but I have theatre and other commitments… that need my complete focus over the next year and beyond.”

Why the change of heart and schedule? In a statement Mendes said, “I am very pleased that by giving me the time I need to honour all my theatre commitments, the producers have made it possible for me to direct Bond 24. I very much look forward to taking up the reins again, and to working with Daniel Craig, Michael G. Wilson and Barbara Broccoli for a second time.”

Daniel Craig will again reprise the role of secret agent 007 and screenwriter John Logan, who co-wrote Skyfall, has penned the script.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

