Bret Easton Ellis working on a ‘Yeezus’ movie for Kanye West

Yeezus

Bret Easton Ellis claims he’s writing a feature film based on Kanye West’s latest album, Yeezus.

Speaking to Vice, the American Psycho author and screenwriter of The Canyons revealed West’s request.

“[Kanye] came and asked me to write the film. I didn’t want to at first. Then I listened to Yeezus. It was early summer last year and I was driving in my car. He’d given me an advance copy, and I thought, regardless of whether I’m right for this project, I want to work with whoever made this.”

Though Ellis’ story is likely on the level – West has always recruited artists of various mediums to assist him on his often nutso but ultimately brilliant endeavours – don’t go down to the multiplex expecting to see Yeezus: The Movie just yet.

Ellis added, “That was seven or eight months ago. We’ll see what happens.”

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

