‘My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2’ in the works

My-Big-Fat-Greek-Wedding

The news we’ve been waiting twelve years to hear has arrived: yes, there will be a sequel to My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

The bombshell was dropped earlier today, with Deadline reporting the return of Nia Vardalos and John Corbett as the leads of My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2.

Nations came to a standstill as details spilled out of Vardalos delivering the screenplay to Playtone, the production company led by Tom Hanks and Rita Wilson.

Scheduled television programming was interrupted with Vardalos’ comments on the project:

“Now that I’m experiencing motherhood, I’m ready to write the next chapter of my family story.”

“Of course a few jaded folks in the press corps will claim I ran out of money or just want to kiss John Corbett again. One of these things is true.”

President Barack Obama could not be reached for comment.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

